ABBRA – American Boat Builders & Repairers Association

Industry Awards

American Boat Builders and Repairers Association Awards Categories

Annually, it is your chance to recognize our peers and colleagues for their outstanding service to the industry. Categories include:

President’s Award – awarded to a person who has made a significant and lasting contribution to the boat building and repair industry in the United States.

Boatyard  of  the  Year  –  ABBRA’s Boatyard of the Year award is given to the boatyard facility that demonstrates excellence in all facets of their company through commitment to customer service, quality workmanship, best business practices, industry standards, professionalism, workforce development, and positive vendor  relations.

Boat  Builder  of  the  Year – ABBRA recognizes the boat building facility that through its  commitment to innovation, sound engineering, quality workmanship, teamwork, and professional project management, has built a vessel that has been successfully launched and recognized as a significant contribution to the recreational yachting industry. Whose process and product have made a lasting contribution to the recreational marine industry.


History of Winners-

President’s Award-

2016 Michael Keyworth
2018 John Adey
2019 John Gambino
2020 Richard Downs-Honey

Boat Builder of the Year-

2016 Hodgdon Yachts ( 200 year anniversary)
2017 Gold Coast Yachts
2018 Ranger Tug
2019 Huckins Yachts
2020 Aaron Crawford/Sabre Yachts

Boatyard of the Year-

2016 Hodgdon Yachts
2017 Kittery Point Yacht Yard
2018 Hinckley Yacht Services Portsmouth RI
2019 Camachee Yacht Yard
2020 KKMI Richmond PT. California-Paul Kaplan