ABBRA – American Boat Builders & Repairers Association

ABBRA Announces Its 2015-2016 Board of Directors

Fort Lauderdale, FL –February 4, 2015– ABBRA, the American Boat Builders & Repairers Association (ABBRA) is pleased to announce its 2015 – 2016 Executive Officers, Board of Directors, and the addition of two new members to its Board of Directors.

The 2015- 2016 ABBRA Board of Directors is as follows:


Graham Wright, Great Island Boatyard, Harpswell, ME – President
Kirk Ritter, Morris Yachts, Northeast Harbor, MEVice-President
Peter Sabo, Camachee Yacht Yard, St. Augustine, FL – Treasurer
Ron Helbig, Noank Village Boatyard, Noank, CT – Secretary
John Fitzgerald, Saunders Yachtworks, Gulf Shores, AL – Past President


Cathy Cope, Dana Point Shipyard, Dana Point, CA
Kellie Crete, Gowrie Group, Westbook, CT
Douglas Domenie, Brewer Dauntless Shipyard, Essex, CT
Guy Gauvin, Boston BoatWorks, Boston, MA
John Hall, Jr., Frank Hall Boatyard, Westerly, RI
Michael Keyworth, Brewer Cove Haven Marina, Barrington, RI
Pamela Lendzion, MarineTec Mgt., St. Augustine, FL
Bill Munger, Conanicut Marine Services, Jamestown, RI
Joseph Parks, Composite System Integrators, Tampa, FL
Randy Ramsey, Jarrett Bay Boatworks, Beaufort, NC
Bruce Rowe, Forever Resorts, Scottsdale, AZ
Michelle Shrider, Washburn Marina, Washburn, WI
Jack Stumborg, Atlantic Yacht Basin, Chesapeake, VA
Ed Sherman, ABYC, Annapolis, MD
Steve Smith, Akzonobel, Houston, TX

In his comments at the ABBRA Annual Awards Dinner where the new Board was announced, Graham Wright, the 2015 President of ABBRA, said, “It’s an honor to be assuming the role of president of ABBRA at a time when the outlook for our industry is as bright as we could reasonably hope for. As an organization we will continue to advocate for professionalism, higher standards, and promote best management practices in the boatyard business and offer opportunities for networking and relationship building through activities like our Annual Boatyard Business Conference. I look forward to the coming year as president of ABBRA and to working with my fellow Board members.”

The new members of the Board bring a wide-range of marine experience and knowledge to ABBRA:

John F. Hall, Jr. is the President and Owner of Frank Hall Boatyard in Westerly, Rhode Island.  He is the third generation in his family to own the Rhode Island facility; he is the 2015 Dennis Snow President’s Award honoree and is also a past president of ABBRA who is rejoining the Board. John is a strong advocate and leader on issues of workforce development, customer service, and production standards in the boatyard.

Bruce Rowe is a Certified Marine Service Manager (CMSM) and the Director of Marine Services at Forever Resorts in Scottsdale, Arizona. Bruce has worked in the marine industry for more than 40 years, which began with his enlistment in the US Coast Guard.  Bruce was the first person to receive the CMSM designation from ABBRA back in 2005.  Bruce has served on various national advisory and technical boards including the National Safe Boating Council (NSBC), the Association of Marina Technicians (AMTECH), and the American Boat and Yacht Council (ABYC).

About American Boat Builders & Repairers Association (ABBRA)

Founded in 1943, ABBRA is a national marine trade organization that represents, is dedicated to, and seeks to strengthen and encourage professionalism in the boat building, marine service and boat repair industry.


Posted in News, Press Releases on February 4, 2015. Tags: